National Disability Awards Winners Announced!

The National Disability Awards were announced last night.

Congratulations to the following winners:

Bill Bradley, winner of the Lesley Hall Award for Lifetime Achievement in Disability.

Jordanna Smith, winner of the Emerging Leaders Award in Disability.

Rebecca Ho / Touched by Olivia, winner of Improving Inclusive and Accessible Communities Award.

First Peoples Disability Network, winner of the Improving Advocacy and Rights Promotion Award.

Joint winners John McDonald and Saronbell, who took out the Improving Employment Opportunities Award.

Technology Assisting Disability WA (TADWA) who won the Improving Personal and Community Support Award.

The Everyone Everyday Disability Awareness Program, Disability ACT, Community Services Directorate, ACT Government and Stirling Community Early Learning Centre who jointly won the Improving Education Outcomes Award.

And finally, Vicdeaf/ Emergency Management Victoria who won the Improving Health and Wellbeing Outcomes Award.

Don’t forget International Day of People With Disability is happening in Australia on December 3rd, 2014